sense. not take head! final, sorry, but..

Category: mp3

Ice - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise

Posted in

Label: Decca - 271709-8 • Format: 2x, CD Compilation • Country: Thailand • Genre: Electronic, Classical • Style: Contemporary, Experimental, Ambient
Download Ice - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise

The set contains 12 selections. For the most part, it is a spare and lovely beauty of an album, with few surpises save for the elegance that Sakamoto performs these indelible pieces with.

InDecca Records in the U. It, too, contains a dozen selections, all but one composed and recorded the year of release. This disc is the real surpise in the specially packaged and priced set.

It concerns itself where music fades and enters into noise, and the no man's land where noise sorts itself out into a system recognized as music. Unlike Playing the PianoOut of Noise is a more challenging, yet more compelling listen.

While it begins with the poetic, atmospheric solo piano piece "Hibari," as a coda to Disc 1, it quickly launches into Hail Apollo - Thornspawn / Unholy Archangel - Split and Ice - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise Life," both recorded with the U.

The ambient "In the Red," with field-recorded voice samples, features guitarist Christian Fennesz. InSakamoto participated in the Cape Farewell Disko Bay Expedition to study and observe climate change; there he visited Greenland's fastest moving glacier. Three of the pieces here -- "Disko," "Ice," and "Glacier" -- reflect the place where Sakamoto claims he left part of his soul.

In them, the sounds of the glaicer and the surrounding landscape were recorded, then treated in the studio and added to by other musicians, including guitarist Keigo Oyamadavocalist Karen H. Ultimately, it's Out of Noise that makes the entire package worth buying for the first time, or purchasing Playing the Piano again.

Despite revealing already known dimensions of Sakamoto 's musical persona, it also uncovers new ones. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Ice - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise . Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date September 28, Genre Classical. Track Listing - Disc 1. Ryuichi Sakamoto. Merry Christmas Mr. A Flower is not a Flower.

The Sheltering Sky. Tamago The Last Emperor. Tibetan Dance. Thousand Knives. Riot in Lagos. Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle. Track Listing - Disc 2. Still Life. In the Red. To Stanford. Amore Ryuichi Sakamoto. Lawrence Ryuichi Sakamoto. A Flower is not a Flower Ryuichi Sakamoto. The Sheltering Sky Ryuichi Sakamoto. Tamago Ryuichi Sakamoto. The Last Emperor Ryuichi Sakamoto. Tibetan Dance Ryuichi Sakamoto. Thousand Knives Ryuichi Sakamoto. Riot in Lagos Ryuichi Sakamoto. Reversing Ryuichi Sakamoto.

Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle Ryuichi Sakamoto. Bolerish Ryuichi Sakamoto. Hibari Ryuichi Sakamoto. Hwit Ryuichi Sakamoto. Still Life Ryuichi Sakamoto. In the Red Ryuichi Sakamoto. Nostalgia Ryuichi Sakamoto.

Firewater Ryuichi Sakamoto. To Stanford Kotringo. Composition Ryuichi Sakamoto.


Riverside - America - Un Caballo Sin Nombre, Endless Summer Of The Damned - Bauhaus - Go Away White, Various - Can I Live Entertainment, On The Bean - Coleman Hawkins - Kind Of Hawkins

8 Responses to Ice - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise

  1. Gardajar says:
    Oct 26,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Thousand Knives [ Piano Solo ] YouTube Ryuichi Sakamoto - Opus [ Piano Solo ] - Duration: Ederen , views.
  2. Kibar says:
    Nov 02,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Ryuichi Sakamoto - Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence [ Piano Solo ] YouTube Joe Hisaishi / Princess Mononoke Symphonic Suite - .
  3. Faum says:
    Nov 21,  · Ryuichi Sakamoto's legions of fans will have a new special 2-CD package to savor on September 28th (Decca Label Group): the two albums, playing the piano and out of noise, present a wide-ranging view into the world of this composer, musician, producer, actor, and environmental activist/5(18).
  4. Grosida says:
    Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Ryuichi Sakamoto - Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise at Discogs. Complete your Ryuichi Sakamoto collection/5(50).
  5. Voodookinos says:
    Sep 28,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise on Discogs/5(10).
  6. Tumi says:
    In , Universal International released Ryuichi Sakamoto's Playing the Piano, a collection of solo piano pieces he calls “self-covers”; that is, a newly recorded collection of his own compositons and themes performed solo. The set contains 12 selections.7/
  7. Vojinn says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Playing The Piano / Out Of Noise on Discogs/5(4).
  8. Moogukasa says:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019 Proudly powered by WordPress. BoldR design by Iceable Themes.