sense. not take head! final, sorry, but..

Category: 96kHz

Dirty (Interlude) - Earth, Wind & Fire - I Am

Posted in

Label: Columbia - CK 85291,Legacy - CK 85291,Legacys Rhythm & Soul Series - CK 85291 • Format: CD Album, Remastered Expanded • Country: US • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk, Disco
Download Dirty (Interlude) - Earth, Wind & Fire - I Am

In a mellower mood, the aching "After the Love Has Gone" is one of Philip Bailey's most enduring Wind & Fire - I Am , and the slinky "You and I" is an uplifting, Wind & Fire - I Am love song. View in iTunes. One of their best albums if not the best It is also perhaps the most "pop" oriented recording by the group as several songs crossed over to Top 40 radio and were frequently used by other commercial media sources.

Songs from "I Am" were used as bumper music for radio and TV sports programs. In fact, even today, 30 years after their release, both "In the Stone" and "Rock That! Moreover, college and high school marching bands across the country played songs from the album during halftime shows.

Both songs are excellent. In fact, to really appreciate the greatness of "Boogie Wonderland" and its uninhibited Besides Myself - Various - Beats And Pieces Volume Three of the joys of dancing, one should listen to the 8 minute long 12 inch single version.

It is one of Polonski - Ocean Spirit EP greatest songs from the disco music era. Maurice White's lead vocals, the Philip Bailey led backing vocals, and the EWF horns, especially the saxophone solo, all work together to convey the heartbreaking message of the E-Rotic - Help Me Dr.

Dick. It is absolutely gorgeous. Both songs are solid. As great as the vocals are on this recording, Wind & Fire - I Am EWF horn section is even more impressive. While not as good or as innovative as their Midnight Star - Freak-A-Zoid album "All N' All", which is, in my opinion, the best album in EWF's excellent catalogue, "I Am" is definitely deserving of 5 stars.

The first song to grab my attention from this collection was the David Foster penned "After the Love Is Gone" which by the way, features lead vocals from Maurice White, NOT Wind & Fire - I Am Bailey, as the iTunes editors notes incorrectly statewith its melancholy lyrics, beautiful melody and haunting horn section accents.

I used to call the radio station daily the summer this song was released and request it hourly in the days when radio DJs took requests. Eventually, my dad let me borrow his LP and I played that album to death. Of course, Boogie Wonderland was the other radio friendly standout for this album, but there are so many cuts on this album that are better.

The album opener "In the Stone", is known to be a staple among high school and college marching bands and the majestic intro from the Phenix Horns is still synonymous with the group's legendary sound.

In my humble opinion, there's not a bit of filler on this album at all. It's getting quite a bit of airplay these days as I revisit the legacy of Maurice White. Can't Let Go. After the Love Has Gone. Let Your Feelings Show.

Boogie Wonderland. Rock That! You and I. Dirty Interlude featuring Junior Wells. Dirty Junior's Juke. Greatest Hits. That's the Way of the World. Gratitude Wind & Fire - I Am . The Very Best of the Spinners. The Spinners. Maurice White. The Essential Michael Henderson Vol. Michael Henderson.

Chaka Khan. Central Heating. In the Stone.


Tiambaly - DGary - Malagasy Guitar, Ceora - Nueva Manteca - Varadero Blues, Irresponsible Hate Anthem - Marilin Manson96* - Antichrist Superstar, Allt Gick Bra I Starten - Gunilla Bergström - Bill Och Hemliga Bolla, Modré Tanky Nejsou Funky - Xavier Baumaxa - Retrofutro

10 Responses to Dirty (Interlude) - Earth, Wind & Fire - I Am

  1. Kajirr says:
    Earth, Wind & Fire - Diana Lyrics. Give me love for goodness sake Make me feel the love we make I wonder why we stand in here I'm the questions answered here Love is wonder a.
  2. Dojas says:
    Stereo Review (favourable) I Am is the ninth studio album by the R&B band Earth, Wind & Fire, released on June 9, on CBS Records. The LP rose to Nos. 1 & 3 on the Billboard Top Soul Albums and Billboard charts respectively.
  3. Malamuro says:
    Earth, Wind & Fire - Dirty (Interlude) All Right Tell ya bout dirty Tell ya bout dirty ha Check this out Yea I'm gonna tell ya a story bout this cat.
  4. Arashishicage says:
    Features Song Lyrics for Earth, Wind & Fire's I Am album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.
  5. Tataxe says:
    Features: • g Audiophile Clear Vinyl• Remastered• Pressed at RTI• Gatefold Jacket Tracklisting: In The Stone After The Love Has Gone Let Your Feelings Show Boogie Wonderland Star Wait Rock That! You and I Diana Dirty (Interlude featuring Junior Wells) (Junior’s Juke).
  6. Karamar says:
    With the recent passing of Maurice White, the founding member and driving creative force behind Earth, Wind & Fire, over the past few days I've found myself revisiting their music, which provided the soundtrack to my youth. "I Am" is the first album I explored in full by EWF and remains to this day, one of my favorite albums by the "Elements".
  7. Shaktizahn says:
    Almost a decade after Maurice White formed the spiritually minded Earth, Wind & Fire, the band hit upon one of their sweatiest, most sensual anthems, "Boogie Wonderland." Featuring alluring lead vocals by female R&B trio The Emotions, this disco stunner remains a surefire dance-floor filler.
  8. Nelrajas says:
    Earth, Wind & Fire - Dirty (interlude) Lyrics. All Right Tell ya bout dirty Tell ya bout dirty ha Check this out Yea I'm gonna tell ya a story bout this cat His name was Dirty And uh.
  9. Voodook says:
    Diana Lyrics: Give me love for goodness' sake / Make me feel the love we make / I wonder while we're standing here / All the questions answered here / Love is one big mystery / Different kind of.
  10. Ditaxe says:
    I Am is the ninth studio album by Earth, Wind & kimurodugorethorgalen.infoinfo was released on June 9th, and topped the Billboard Top Soul Albums and scored third on the Billboard The album was produced by.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019 Proudly powered by WordPress. BoldR design by Iceable Themes.